NP® surface protection system – allows design using new materials

Nanopool GmbH’s core competence is the manufacturing of ultra-thin layers, which are invisible with the bare eye. The ecological protective system suits for protection of already constructed (finalised) buildings, respectively already installed surfaces, as well as for application on new materials which can be coated and thus protected already before installation.

Due to the NP® surface protection system, designers, architects and construction engineers are now much more flexible in choosing surfaces (design materials), since NP® offers the possibility of giving those materials new additional functionalities. This applies to outdoor applications (e.g. protection against corrosion, fingerprints, graffiti and adhesion of dirt, algae or moss) as well as to indoor applications for providing fingerprints, adhesion of dirt and bacteria spread.

The internationally awarded NP® surface protection system is resource saving, improves the conservation of value of objects and buildings significantly reduces the maintenance costs.

The NP® surface protection system offers you individual combination possibilities and system variety

Studies confirm the gentle effect of hydrophobicity of sandstone. The diffusion permeable NP® surface protection system does not penetrate into the depth of the stone, thus there is no risk of water accumulation or water saturation, the reason for an absanding of the stone in frost-dew changes or a contour scaling.

Expert assessment confirms the effectiveness for more than 100 frost-dew changes, UV weathering, permeability and salt resistance.

Also suitable for sensitive areas

  • Restorations and conservation of monuments
  • Archaeological excavations
  • Conservation of ancient value

NP® Oberflächenschutzsystem – ermöglicht Design mit neuen Materialien

Die Kernkompetenz der Nanopool GmbH liegt in der Herstellung von ultradünnen, mit bloßem Auge unsichtbaren Schichten. Das ökologische Oberflächenschutzsystem eignet sich sowohl zur Behandlung bereits bestehender Gebäude bzw. bereits installierter Oberflächen, als auch für neue Materialen, die bereits vor der Installation behandelt und somit geschützt werden können.

Aufgrund des NP® Oberflächenschutzsystems sind Designer, Architekten und Bauingenieure in der Auswahl der Oberflächen (Gestaltungsmaterialien) viel flexibler, da NP® die Möglichkeit bietet Materialien zusätzliche Funktionalitäten zu verleihen. Dies gilt für den Außenbereich (Schutz vor Korrosion, Graffiti, Schmutz-, Algen- oder Moosanhaftungen) sowie für den Innenbereich von Objekten (verhindert Fingerprints, das Anhaften von Schmutz und Bakterien).

Das mit internationalen Awards ausgezeichnete NP® Oberflächenschutzsystem ist ressourcenschonend, erhöht die Werterhaltung von Objekten und Bauwerken und reduziert signifikant die Reinigungskosten.

Das NP® Oberflächenschutzsystem bietet Ihnen individuelle Kombinations­möglichkeiten und Systemvielfalt

Untersuchungen bestätigen die schonende Wirkung der Hydrophobierung von Sandstein. Das uneingeschränkt diffusionsoffene NP® Oberflächenschutzsystem dringt nicht in die Tiefe des Steins, dadurch besteht kein Risiko eines Wasserstaus oder einer Wassersättigung, wodurch bei Frost-Tau-Wechseln der Stein absandet bzw. eine Schalenbildung entsteht.

Gutachten bestätigt die Wirksamkeit über 100 Frost-Tau-Zyklen, UV Bewitterung, Permeabilität und Salzresistenz.

Ebenso geeignet für sensible Einsatzbereiche

  • Restaurierungen und Denkmalschutz
  • Archäologische Ausgrabungen
  • Altertümliche Werterhaltung