antiviral antimicrobiel protection

Effectiveness clinically confirmed

Renowned virological department of a university clinic confirms the effectiveness of Bacterlon® on surfaces against SARS-CoV-2 /COVID 19 virus!

Based on our worldwide established surface protection, we succeeded to develop a highly effective multi-purpose recipe, Bacterlon®. This has a broad antimicrobial spectrum efficacy: (gram-positive and gram-negative) bacteria as well as antiviral effectiveness against SARS-CoV-2 / COVID-19.

The first examinations at a university clinic testing Bacterlon® against the pandemic pathogen SARS-CoV-2  confirmed the effectiveness of the surface protection.

Bacterlon® is a preventive long-term protection for non-absorbent and absorbent surfaces and works like a self-disinfectant, i.e. viruses and bacteria are inactivated when getting in contact with the coated surface.

The applied protective layer is harmless for human and nature, is ultra-thin and cannot be detected by bare senses, neither visually nor haptically.

A forward-thinking solution approach

Those who are not fighting symptoms but causes when solving a problem, act in a forward-thinking way and thus are more than just one step ahead of others!

Even if the world may get on top of the current pandemic, new challenges will come. Experts are talking of about 40 zoonotic viruses which have the potential to cause similar worldwide crises. Therefore it is all the more important to promote solution approaches which are multi-functional and flexibly effective.

Bacterlon® is no disinfectant meant for single viruses, germs or other microorganisms. Bacterlon® is also not limited to challenges of particular applications.

We are rather grabbing the root of the problem, namely the adhesion of harmful organisms on different surfaces and thus we are also depriving them the basis for reproduction.

By this basic principle, we can act in all areas of life and flexibly react in case of acute as well as future, yet unknown endangerments. Only by this, an all-over protection for all human can succeed, that interrupts infection chains at different points.

Our solution approach is far more than a conventional disinfectant or a simple surface coating. The Bacterlon® products are multi-functionally applicable within a comprehensive hygiene plan. Security gaps which may lead to new infections every day, despite diligent protection measures, can be further closed and hygiene regulations can be supported.

Bacterlon® – a major step forward for hygiene and environment

The ultra-thin Bacterlon® Layer coats each individual fiber and thus prevents dirt and water from sticking to the surface. This hydrophobic effect and the antimicrobial components in the protective layer prevent microorganisms from adhering.

In an expert report, Prof. Dr. med. F. Daschner, former director the of Institute für Environmental Medicine and Hospital Hygiene and founder of the viamedica foundation, explains how the superphobic effect of Bacterlon® repels germs:

Bacteria are not individually lying on the surfaces and objects but agglomerated and often swathed in dirt particles. By cleaning, i.e. dirt removal, thus a huge part of bacteria is removed from surfaces and objects. If one invents, tests and get a product ready for the market that reduces the adhesion of bacteria and simultaneously facilitate cleaning, then one have made a great step forward in the battle against bacteria and for protection of the environment by such a combined effect. Because, the less water, cleaning agents or disinfectants are necessary for cleaning, the better it is for the environment.

All cleaning agents and disinfectants get to the waste water, where the harm a huge part of the waste water bacteria that are essential for the biological waste water cleaning.

With Bacterlon, the company Nanopool succeeded inventing a product that combines improvement of hygiene and environmental protection. Using Bacterlon, objects and surfaces can be protected so that microorganisms can barely adhere and dirt, along with microorganisms can be removed considerably better.

Nanopool, like scarcely and other company does, thoroughly tested Bacterlon for all purposes and have it certified by authorised bodies. Bacterlon is foodsafe, food toxologically harmless, physiologically harmless, and skin and mucosa friendly, proven by Roat test. Bacterlon is biocompatible and passed the skin irritation test and the sensitisation test as well as the test for cytotoxicity successfully.

To sum up: From my point of view as a hygienist and expert in environmental medicine, Bacterlon is a new and innovative product, especially also for use in clinics that interlinks the progress in hygiene with the advantages in environmental protection.

2013

Versatile applications:

Bacterlon® is already successfully used in the most different fields of application:

production plants

healthcare and nursing facilities

meat cutting plants

supermarkets

airplanes

public transport

fitness and spa centres

public institutions and offices

Private households

schools, kindergartens and universities

Bacterlon® is a multi-functional protection...

… for organic and inorganic surfaces, applicable – among others – in medical, commercial, industrial and private fields

The highly effective basic formulation of the Bacterlon® technology can be adapted to new challenges at any time, be it new viruses, bacteria or other pathogens. Because our solutions are neither designed for single microorganisms nor limited to specific areas of application, the effectiveness of Bacterlon® against newly emerging germs can be examined at any time and, if necessary, expanded.

Only by this, we can achieve a long-lasting allround protection for everyone that interrupts infection chains of even new and yet unknown microorganisms at different points.

The effectiveness of the matrix can be summed up to the following functions:

  • effective against microorganisms:  (gram-positive / gram-negative) bacteria, fungi, yeast and viruses
  • reduced adhesion of dirt, water and oil
  • food-safe
  • breathable
  • biocompatible
  • abrasion resistant
  • no visual or haptical change of the surface
  • temperature resistant

Bacterlon®'s active principle:

Bacterlon® works according the contact principle.
This means, the biocide is firmly embedded in the material or its surface; there is no migration or release of antimicrobial agents. Therefore, a direct contact with the microorganisms is necessary so that the inhibiting or germ-killing effectiveness comes into play.

Confirmation of the multi-functional effectiveness in industrial companies:

Proof of effectiveness at a supermarket chain

Already before the opening, the complete area of the fresh meat counter has been coated with Bacterlon®.  The counter is made of glass and stainless steel, all tiles on the wall and the floor, the stainless steel hood, fronts of the grill, ovens and sinks have been cleaned and treated with the Bacterlon® technology.

Aim:
Easy cleaning of surfaces, if possible without cleaning agents and only with warm water and a cloth.

Result:
Until today, all surfaces can be cleaned streak-free, simply with warm water without any effort. Since the start, the use of conventional, respectively aggressive cleaners can be waived. Even fat residues which are caused by emptying the grill can be removed easily from the treated tile floor without high effort.
Tiles and joints are not, as usual, covered in a visible fat film which could only be removed with high effort. The surface shines clear and clean.
Critical areas in the cold storage do not show any sign of mould in the joints or gaskets.

Proof of effectiveness at system gastronomy

“At our restaurant in Salzburg / Austria, Nanopool® protected all surfaces with a coating”, the customer explains. “This coating is effective, long-lasting and antimicrobial. This means: no more adhesion of dirt. A long-term protection against mould and bacteria adhesion and considerably reduced use of chemicals for cleaning.”

Proof of effectiveness at a meat-cutting plant

Aim:
The evidence shall be given, if the use of the Bacterlon® technology in industrial meat cutting plants leads to an increase in hygiene standards, thus enables a clean work environment and positively contributes to the safety and health of employees and also guarantees the quality of the food.

At the slaughtering and meat cutting facility, surfaces which need to be cleaned on a daily basis have been treated with Bacterlon®. Contrary to the conventional, time-consuming cleaning using cleaning agents and disinfectants, the treated surfaces were only cleaned with hot water at 60-65 °C during the daily cleaning. The use of cleaning agents and disinfectants were waived.

The assessment was done by the publicly appointed and sworn expert for meat and meat-based products.

The regulations for EC meat cutting companies according to L 165/52 Official Journal EU apply as the basis for assessment:

  • After the examinations, the effect from the point of view of optical and biological cleanliness is given after the surface refinement.
  • The visual cleanliness after inspection can be rated as fully satisfying and the germ counts according to the requirements of the EU met.

Confirmation in health care facilities

Proof of effectiveness carried out in a nursing facility in Germany

Method:

The contact areas, which have been selected by the hygiene specialist and the responsible microbiologist, have been treated with the proved Bacterlon® products.
The different contact surfaces have been swabbed once per week, unannounced during standard daily work. The cleaning process for all treated contact areas have been changed in accordance with the hygiene specialist in charge.
The treated surfaces have been cleaned daily, using hot water (60 °C) and a microfiber cloth; the use of cleaning products of any kind could be waived during the whole test period.
The contact areas of the control (untreated) surfaces have been cleaned as usual with cleaning agents and disinfectants.

Result:

  • The evidence has been given that  Bacterlon® can effectively interrupt infection chains over a period of 360 days after only one application and by cleaning of the contact areas with just hot water.
  • Effectiveness has been confirmed by external microbiologist PD Dr. rer. nat. Thomas Jahns.

Proof of effectiveness provided in an Intensive Care Unit (ICU) in Colombo/Sri Lanka

Effectiveness of Bacterlon® confirmed, even under tropical conditions

Institutions involved:

Department of Bacteriology, Medical Research Institute, Colombo, Sri Lanka; Postgraduate Institute of Medicine, University of Colombo, Sri Lanka; Base Hospital Homagama, Sri Lanka; Department of Clinical Medicine, Faculty of Medicine, University of Colombo, Sri Lanka

Aim:
The evidence shall be given in which way the use of  Bacterlon® can significantly contribute to infection control, especially towards resistant microorganisms, which have an influence on the incidence of HCAI (MRSA).

Method:
The study has been carried out in an intensive care unit (ICU) and a medical ward as well as in the lab of a medical research centre at tropical climate conditions.

19 contact surfaces have been tested using a swab test on a weekly basis (over 12 weeks). The microbial determination of those specimen showed the presence of 13 different germs on the untreated surfaces:

CNS: Coagulase negative Staphylococci
MSSA: Methicillin Sensitive Staphylococcus aureus
MRSA: Methicillin Resistent Staphylococcus aureus
Coliform: Coliforms other than Escherichia coli, Klebsiella spp., Enterobacter spp. and Proteus spp.

Pseudomonas
Acinetobacter
Enterobacter
Klebsiella
Escherechia coli
Micrococcus
Proteus
Streptococcus
Enterococcus

Result:
The evidence has been given that the hygiene status of the Bacterlon® treated surfaces significantly improved. This applies for the low contamination areas as well as for the high contamination areas. It has been noticed that the effectiveness of Bacterlon® even improved with time, so it’s a long-lasting, prophylactic protective coating that continuously contributes improving the hygiene status without influencing the processes in clinical operations!

Proof of effectiveness carried out in a cardiological centre in Germany

Aim:
At the given conditions, Bacterlon® was aimed to achieve an improved hygiene standard in the 5 ORs regarding cleaning and disinfection by treating different contact surfaces like ceilings, walls, floors, OR tables, diagnostic machines, and doors.

Monitoring and evaluation of this study has been under the responsibility of the hygiene physician and the responsible for hospital hygiene.

Result:
The effectiveness of the Bacterlon® technology was confirmed, which led to the expansion of the project to the Radiology, Endoscopy and Surgery Department.
The doctor and the administration of the clinic took the obtained results of the effectiveness of the Bacterlon® technology as an opportunity to present this to the regional press.

Approved and awarded

The Bacterlon® technology has been awarded several times and its high efficiency has been confirmed in numerous tests and practical applications.

Land of ideas

Nanopool GmbH has been awarded the first Federal Champion in the category “Science” for the application “Liquid Glass against hospital germs”. By this, Nanopool GmbH prevailed against Max-Planck-Institute for neurological research and the Fraunhofer-Institute for environment and safety engineering in the final decision within the competition “Land of Ideas”.

NHS Smart Solutions Award

Within the scope of a study initiated by the British National Health Service (NHS), a number of highly contaminated surfaces in hospitals have been treated with our protective coating in order to reduce the burden of hospital germs. At the end of the evaluation period it was shown that our solution significantly reduced the grade of contamination of surfaces in a clinical surrounding compared to unprotected test areas and thus provided an improvement of efficiency and effectiveness of cleaning.

Frost & Sullivan Best Practice Award

According to the Frost & Sullivan Best Practice Award, Nanopool GmbH has a leading position in the field of antimicrobial nano-coatings. The Best Practice Award by Frost & Sullivan is an acknowledgement in the variety of regional and global markets for outstanding work and superior accomplishments.

Bacterlon® - the preventive protection for everyone

The product can be used in private everyday life as handy wet wipes as well as in large containers in companies and public institutions.

To ensure the supply for high demand, we grant licenses within cooperations for local production.

Do you want to offer Bacterlon® to your customers as Private Label? That is also possible as well!

Get in touch now and let us find out together how Bacterlon® can support your company and facilitate you daily routine!

Contact us!

antiviraler antibakterieller Schutz

Klinisch bestätigte Wirksamkeit

Renommierte virologische Abteilung einer Universitätsklinik bestätigt die Wirksamkeit von Bacterlon auf Oberflächen gegenüber SARS-CoV-2 / COVID-19 Erreger!

Auf Grundlage unseres weltweit etablierten Oberflächenschutzes ist es uns gelungen, mit Bacterlon® eine hochwirksame Kombi-Rezeptur zu entwickeln. Diese verfügt über ein breites antimikrobielles Wirkspektrum: (gram-positive wie auch gram-negative) Bakterien sowie antivirale Wirksamkeit gegenüber SARS-CoV-2 / COVID-19.

Die ersten Tests einer Universitätsklinik am Pandemieauslöser SARS-CoV-2 bestätigten die Wirksamkeit des Bacterlon® Oberflächenschutzes.

Bacterlon® ist ein präventiver Langzeitschutz für alle saugenden und nicht saugenden Oberflächen und wirkt im Sinne einer Selbst-Desinfektion, das heißt, Viren und Bakterien werden bei Berührung der veredelten Fläche inaktiviert.

Die aufgetragene Schutzschicht ist für Mensch und Natur unbedenklich, ultradünn und mit bloßen Sinnen weder optisch noch haptisch wahrnehmbar.

Ein zukunftsorientierter Lösungsansatz

Wer bei der Problemlösung nicht versucht, Symptome, sondern Ursachen zu bekämpfen, handelt zukunftsorientiert und ist anderen somit stets mehr als nur einen Schritt voraus!

Selbst wenn die Welt die aktuelle Pandemie in den Griff bekommen hat, werden neue Herausforderungen auf uns zukommen. Experten sprechen von rund 40 zoonotischen Viren, die das Potential haben, ähnliche weltweite Krisen hervorzurufen. Deshalb ist es umso wichtiger, Lösungsansätze voranzubringen, die multifunktional und flexibel wirksam sind.

Bacterlon® ist kein auf vereinzelte Viren, Keime oder sonstige Mikroorganismen ausgelegtes Beseitigungsmittel. Auch ist Bacterlon® nicht auf die Herausforderungen bestimmter Anwendungsgebiete beschränkt. Vielmehr setzen wir an der Wurzel des Problems an, nämlich der Anhaftung schädlicher Organismen auf unterschiedlichen Flächen und entziehen diesen damit auch die Grundlage zur Vermehrung.

Mit diesem grundlegenden Prinzip können wir in allen Bereichen des Lebens handeln und bei akuten wie auch zukünftigen, noch unbekannten Gefahren flexibel reagieren. Nur so gelingt ein Rundumschutz für alle Menschen, der Infektionsketten an verschiedenen Angriffspunkten unterbricht.
Bei unserem Lösungsansatz handelt es sich um weit mehr als ein herkömmliches Desinfektionsmittel oder eine simple Oberflächenveredelung. Die Bacterlon® Produkte sind multifunktional im Rahmen eines umfassenden Hygieneplans anwendbar. Sicherheitslücken, die trotz gewissenhafter Schutzmaßnahmen Tag für Tag für weitere Infektionen sorgen, können so weiter geschlossen und Hygienerichtlinien unterstützt werden.

Bacterlon® - ein großer Fortschritt für Hygiene und Umwelt

Die ultradünne Bacterlon® Schicht umhüllt sämtliche Poren und Fasern und verhindert somit das Anhaften von Schmutz und Wasser auf der Oberfläche. Dieser hydrophobe Effekt sowie die antimikrobiellen Komponenten in der Schutzschicht verhindern auch das Anhaften von Mikroorganismen.

In einem Expertenbericht erklärt Prof. Dr. med. F. Daschner, ehemaliger Direktor des Instituts für Umweltmedizin und Krankenhaushygiene und Gründer der Stiftung viamedica, wie der superphobe Effekt von Bacterlon® Keime abweist:

Bakterien liegen in der Regel nicht einzeln, sondern zusammengeballt und häufig in Schmutzpartikel eingewickelt auf Flächen und Gegenständen. Mit der Reinigung, also der Schmutzentfernung, wird somit ein großer Teil der Bakterien von Flächen und Gegenständen entfernt. Wenn man ein Produkt erfindet, testet und zur Marktreife führt, das die Anheftung von Bakterien verringert und gleichzeitig die Schmutzentfernung erleichtert, hat man mit diesem kombiniertem Effekt einen großen Fortschritt im Kampf gegen Bakterien und zur Schonung der Umwelt erreicht. Denn je weniger Wasser, Reinigungsmittel oder Desinfektionsmittel man zur Schmutzentfernung benötigt, umso besser für die Umwelt. Alle Reinigungs- und Desinfektionsmittel gelangen ins Abwasser, wo sie einen großen Teil der Abwasserbakterien schädigen, die zur biologischen Abwasserreinigung dringend notwendig sind.

Der Firma Nanopool ist mit Bacterlon® ein Produkt gelungen, das die Verbesserung der Hygiene mit Umweltschutz verbindet. Mit Bacterlon® können Gegenstände und Flächen veredelt werden, so dass sich Mikroorganismen schlechter anhaften können und Schmutz samt Mikroorganismen wesentlich besser beseitigt werden kann.

Nanopool hat Bacterlon® wie kaum ein anderes Unternehmen in alle Richtungen ausgiebig testen und zertifizieren lassen. Bacterlon® ist lebensmittelecht, lebensmitteltoxikologisch unbedenklich, physiologisch unbedenklich, Haut- und Schleimhautverträglichkeit sind belegt durch den Roat-Test. Bacterlon® ist biokompatibel, es hat den Hautirritationstest und den Sensitations.Test sowie den Test zur Zytotoxizität erfolgreich bestanden.

Zusammenfassend: Aus meiner Sicht als Hygieniker und Umweltmediziner, ist Bacterlon® ein neues innovatives Produkt, insbesondere auch für Kliniken, das einen Fortschritt in der Hygiene mit den Vorteilen im Umweltschutz verknüpft.

2013

Vielseitiger Einsatz:

Bacterlon® wird bereits in den unterschiedlichsten Bereichen erfolgreich eingesetzt:

Produktionsbetriebe

Gesundheits- und Pflegeeinrichtungen

Fleischzerlegebetriebe

Supermärkte

Flugzeuge

Öffentliche Verkehrsmittel

Fitness- und Wellnesseinrichtungen

Öffentliche Einrichtungen und Büros

Privathaushalte

Schulen, Kindergärten und Universitäten

Bacterlon® ist ein multifunktionaler Schutz ...

… für organische und anorganische Oberflächen, anwendbar u. a. im medizinischen, gewerblichen, industriellen und privaten Bereich

Die hochwirksame Grundrezeptur der Bacterlon® Technologie kann jederzeit an neue Herausforderungen angepasst werden, seien es neuartige Viren, Bakterien oder andere Erreger. Gerade weil unsere Lösungen weder auf vereinzelte Mikroorganismen ausgelegt, noch auf spezifische Anwendungsbereiche begrenzt sind, kann die Wirksamkeit von Bacterlon® gegen neu auftretende Keime jederzeit untersucht und bei Bedarf darauf ausgeweitet werden.

Nur so kann für jedermann ein langanhaltender Rundumschutz sogar vor neuen, noch unbekannten Mikroorganismen erreicht werden, der Infektionsketten unterbricht.

Die Wirksamkeit der Matrix kann zu folgenden Funktionen zusammengefasst werden:

  • Wirkt gegen Mikroorganismen: (gram-positive / gram-negative) Bakterien, Pilze, Hefen und Viren
  • Reduzierung der Anhaftung von Schmutz, Wasser und Öl
  • Lebensmittelecht
  • Diffusionsoffen
  • Biokompatibel
  • Abrasionsresistent
  • Keine optische oder haptische Veränderung der Oberfläche
  • Temperaturbeständig

Das Wirkprinzip von Bacterlon®:

Bacterlon® wirkt nach dem Kontaktprinzip.
Beim Kontaktprinzip ist das Biozid fest im Material oder dessen Oberfläche verankert; es findet keine Migration und Freisetzung antimikrobieller Stoffe statt. Daher ist ein direkter Kontakt zu den Mikroorganismen erforderlich, damit eine hemmende oder abtötende Wirksamkeit zum Tragen kommt.

Bestätigung der multifunktionalen Wirkung in industriellen Unternehmen:

Wirkungsnachweis in einer Verbrauchermarktkette

Bereits vor der Eröffnung wurde der gesamte Bereich der Fleischfrischetheke mit Bacterlon® veredelt. Der Bereich besteht aus Glas und Edelstahl, sämtliche Fliesen im Boden- und Wandbereich, Edelstahlabzugshauben, Außenfronten von Bräter, Backöfen und Spülbecken wurden gereinigt und mit der Bacterlon® Technologie veredelt.

Ziel:
Das leichte Reinigen der Flächen, wenn möglich ohne Reinigungsmittel, nur mit warmem Wasser und einem Tuch.

Ergebnis:
Alle Oberflächen lassen sich bis zum heutigen Tag einfach mit warmem Wasser ohne großen Aufwand streifenfrei abreiben. Auf handelsübliche bzw. aggressive Reiniger kann von Anfang an verzichtet werden. Selbst Fettrückstände, die durch das Ausgießen des Bräters entstehen, lassen sich von dem Fliesenboden einfach und ohne großen Aufwand von der veredelten Oberfläche entfernen.
Fliesen und Fugen sind nicht wie sonst üblich mit einem sichtbaren Fettfilm überzogen, der nur sehr arbeitsintensiv entfernt werden kann. Die Fläche spiegelt klar und sauber. Kritische Flächen im Kühlhaus zeigen keinen Ansatz von Schimmel in den Fugen oder in den Dichtungen.

Wirkungsnachweis in der Systemgastronomie

„In unserem Restaurant in Salzburg hat Nanopool® alle Oberflächen mit einer Schicht veredelt“, schildert der Kunde. „Diese Schicht ist wirkungsvoll, langlebig und antimikrobiell. Das bedeutet: keine Schmutzanhaftung mehr, nachhaltiger Schutz vor Schimmel- und Bakterienanhaftung und deutlich verringerter Chemieeinsatz beim Reinigen.“

Wirkungsnachweis in einem Fleischzerlegebetrieb

Ziel:
Erbringung des Beweises in der industriellen Fleischzerlegung, dass der Einsatz der Bacterlon® Technologie zu einer Erhöhung des Hygienestandards führt, somit eine saubere Arbeitsumgebung ermöglicht und damit einen positiven Beitrag liefert für Sicherheit und Gesundheit von Mitarbeitern als auch für die Qualität der Lebensmittel garantiert.

In dem Schlacht- und Zerlegebetrieb wurden Oberflächen und Teile, die täglich gereinigt werden müssen, mit der Bacterlon® Technologie ausgerüstet. Entgegen der herkömmlichen aufwendigen Reinigung mit Reinigungs- und Desinfektionsmitteln wurden die behandelten Flächen bei der täglichen Reinigung nur mit heißem Wasser 60-65 °C gereinigt. Auf den Einsatz von Reinigungs – und Desinfektionsmittel  wurde verzichtet.

Die Bewertung erfolgt durch den öffentlich bestellten und vereidigten Sachverständigen für Fleisch und Fleischerzeugnisse.

Als Bewertungsgrundlage gelten die Vorgaben für EG-Zerlegebetriebe nach L 165/52 Amtsblatt EU:

  • Nach der Durchführung der Untersuchungen ist eine Wirkung unter dem Gesichtspunkt der optischen und biologischen Sauberkeit nach der Oberflächenversiegelung gegeben.
  • Die optische Sauberkeit nach Inaugenscheinnahme ist vollauf zufriedenstellend zu bewerten, die gesetzten Keimzahlen nach den  Vorgaben der EU wurden eingehalten.

Bestätigung in Gesundsheitseinrichtungen

Wirkungsnachweis durchgeführt in einer Pflegeeinrichtung in Deutschland

Methode:
Die von der Hygienefachkraft und dem verantwortlichen Mikrobiologen ausgewählten Kontaktflächen wurden mit den erprobten Bacterlon® Produkten behandelt.
Die Beprobung der unterschiedlichen Kontaktflächen erfolgte wöchentlich unangemeldet während des normalen Gebrauchs. Das Reinigungsverfahren aller behandelten Kontaktflächen wurde in Abstimmung mit der verantwortlichen Hygienefachkraft geändert. Die behandelten Flächen wurden nur mit heißem Wasser 60 °C und einem Mikrofasertuch täglich gereinigt und auf Reinigungsmittel gleich welcher Art konnte in dem gesamten Zeitraum verzichtet werden. Die Kontaktflächen der Kontrolle (unbehandelt) wurden herkömmlich mit Reinigungsmittel und Desinfektion gereinigt.

Ergebnis:

  • Es konnte der Beweis erbracht werden, dass Bacterlon® über einen Zeitraum von 360 Tagen mit nur einer einmaligen Behandlung und Reinigung der Kontaktflächen nur mit heißem Wasser die Infektionsketten wirksam unterbrechen kann.
  • Die Wirksamkeit wurde von dem externen Mikrobiologen PD D. rer. nat Thomas Jahns bestätigt.

Wirkungsnachweis durchgeführt in einer Intensivstation in Colombo/Sri Lanka

Wirksamkeit von Bacterlon® bestätigt, auch unter tropischen Bedingungen

Involvierte Institutionen:

Bakteriologische Abteilung, Medical Research Institute, Colombo, Sri Lanka; Postgraduate Institute of Medicine, University of Colombo, Sri Lanka; Base Hospital Homagama, Sri Lanka; Abteilung für klinische Medizin, Medizinische Fakultät, University of Colombo, Sri Lanka

Ziel:
Es soll der Beweis erbracht werden, in welcher Weise der Einsatz der Bacterlon® Technologie einen signifikanten Beitrag zur Infektionskontrolle liefern kann, insbesondere gegenüber resistenten Mikroorganismen, die einen Einfluss auf die Inzidenz von HCAI (MRSA) haben.

Methode:
Die Studie wurde unter den klimatischen Bedingungen der Tropen auf einer Intensivstation (ICU), einer Krankenhausstation sowie im Labor eines Medizinischen Forschungszentrums durchgeführt.

Es wurden auf den 19 Oberflächen wöchentlich (über 12 Wochen) Abklatschtests durchgeführt. Die mikrobielle Bestimmung dieser Proben ergab das Vorhandensein von 13 verschiedenen Keimen auf den unbehandelten Oberflächen:

CNS: Koagulase-negative Staphylokokken
MSSA: Methicillin-sensibler Staphylococcus aureus
MRSA: Methicillin-resistenter Staphylococcus aureus
Coliform: Coliforme, andere als Escherichia coli, Klebsiella spp., Enterobacter spp. und Proteus spp.
Pseudomonas
Acinetobacter
Enterobacter
Klebsiella
Escherechia coli
Micrococcus
Proteus
Streptococcus
Enterococcus

Ergebnis:
Es wurde der Beweis erbracht, dass sich der Hygienestatus der Oberflächen, die mit Bacterlon® behandelt wurden, signifikant verbessert. Dies gilt sowohl für schwach kontaminierte als auch für stark kontaminierte Bereiche.

Es wurde festgestellt, dass sich die Wirksamkeit von Bacterlon® mit der Zeit sogar verbessert hat. Es handelt sich also um eine lang anhaltende prophylaktische Schutzbeschichtung, die kontinuierlich zur Verbesserung des Hygienestatus beiträgt, ohne die Abläufe des Klinikbetriebes zu beeinflussen!

Wirkungsnachweis durchgeführt in einem Herzzentrum in Deutschland

Ziel:
Bacterlon® soll unter den gegebenen Bedingungen bezüglich Reinigung und Desinfektion durch das Behandeln der unterschiedlichsten Kontaktflächen von Decken, Wänden, Böden, OP-Tischen, Diagnosegeräten, Türen einen verbesserten Hygienestatus in den 5 OP-Sälen erzielen.
Die Überwachung und Auswertung dieser Studie lag in der Verantwortung des Hygienearztes und des Verantwortlichen für die Krankenhaushygiene.

Ergebnis:
Die Wirksamkeit der Bacterlon®-Technologie hat sich bestätigt, was zur Ausweitung des Projektes auf die Abteilungen Radiologie, Endoskopie und Chirurgie führte.
Der Arzt und die Verwaltung der Klinik nahmen die erzielten Ergebnisse zur Wirksamkeit von Bacterlon® zum Anlass, dies der regionalen Presse vorzustellen.

Erprobt und ausgezeichnet

Die Bacterlon® Technologie wurde mehrfach ausgezeichnet und ihre hohe Wirksamkeit in zahlreichen Tests und praktischen Anwendungen bestätigt.

Land der Ideen

Nanopool wurde mit der Anwendung „Flüssiges Glas gegen Krankenhauskeime“ zum ersten Bundessieger in der Kategorie Wissenschaft ernannt. Dabei setzte sich die Nanopool GmbH in der finalen Ausscheidung gegen das Max-Planck-Institut für neurologische Forschung und das Fraunhofer-Institut für Umwelt- und Sicherheitstechnik durch.

NHS Smart Solutions Award

Im Rahmen einer Studie des Britischen National Health Service (NHS) wurde in Krankenhäusern eine Reihe von hochkontaminierten Oberflächen mit unserer Schutzschicht veredelt, um die Belastung durch Krankenhauskeime zu reduzieren. Am Ende der Evaluierungsperiode zeigte sich, dass unsere Lösung den Grad der Kontamination von Oberflächen im Klinikbereich im Vergleich zu unbehandelten Testflächen signifikant minimierte und damit eine Verbesserung der Effizienz und Effektivität der Reinigung bietet.

Frost & Sullivan Best Practice Award

Laut dem Frost & Sullivan Best Practice Award hat Nanopool eine führende Position auf dem Gebiet der antimikrobiellen Nanobeschichtungen. Die Best Practice Auszeichnung von Frost & Sullivan ist eine Anerkennung in der Vielfalt der regionalen und globalen Märkte für hervorragende Arbeit und überragende Leistungen.

Bacterlon® ist der Präventionsschutz für jedermann!

Das Produkt kann sowohl im persönlichen Alltag in Form von praktischen Feuchttüchern, als auch in großen Gebinden in Betrieben und öffentlichen Einrichtungen eingesetzt werden.

Um die Versorgung bei hohem Bedarf zu gewährleisten, vergeben wir im Rahmen von Partnerschaften Lizenzen zur Produktion vor Ort.

Sie möchten Bacterlon® Ihren Kunden als Private Label Produkt anbieten? Auch das ist möglich.

Kontaktieren Sie uns jetzt und lassen Sie uns gemeinsam herausfinden, wie Bacterlon® Ihr Unternehmen unterstützen und Ihren Alltag erleichtern kann!

Sprechen Sie uns an!